From the August 1947 magazine.

Johannesburg Joins Overseas A.A. List

The following new groups reported organization to the Central Office during the month of June:

SOUTH AFRICA--Johannesburg. CANADA--Penticton and Port Alberni, both British Columbia. ARIZONA--Clifton. CALIFORNIA--Lake Tahoe; Last Chance Group (Los Angeles). GEORGIA--Americus. IDAHO--Idaho Falls. ILLINOIS--Centralia. INDIANA--East Chicago; Broad Ripple Group, East Side Group, Home Group, Hub Group, North Side Group, Speedway Group, South Side Group, all Indianapolis. IOWA--Buena Vista County Group (Storm Lake). MASSACHUSETTS--Amesbury; Nantucket. MICHIGAN--Grosse Pointe Farms and Oakman Boulevard Groups (both Detroit); South Macomb Group (East Detroit); East Side Group (Monroe). MISSOURI--St. Clair. NEW HAMPSHIRE--North Conway. NEW MEXICO--Dexter. NEW JERSEY--Woodbridge. NEW YORK--North Side Group (Binghamton); Swillburg Group (Rochester). NORTH CAROLINA--Bladenboro; Boone. OHIO--Bucyrus; Dennison Avenue Group (Columbus); Downtown Group (Springfield); Van Wert. OREGON--North Lincoln Group (Ocean Lake). PENNSYLVANIA--Erie County (Corry). TENNESSEE--Dyersburg; Overton Park Group (Memphis). TEXAS--Kilgore; Midland; Ward-Winkler Counties Group (Monahans); Port Arthur. VERMONT--Franklin County Group (St. Albans). VIRGINIA--Warrenton.

This is a preview. To view the full article, use the link below to begin a free 7-day trial!